Cultural Success

Claire Cowan Thumb


Best Original Score awarded to former student

Former Macleans College student and Auckland-based composer Claire Cowan (Rutherford House 1997 – 2001) won the award for Best Original Score at the 2020 New Zealand Television Awards. More
The Beths


Former students win big at 2020 Aotearoa Music Awards

Former Macleans College students Elizabeth Stokes (Kupe House 2004 – 2008) and Jonathan Pearce (Te Kanawa House 2003 – 2007), members of indie pop band The Beths won three categories at the 2020 Aotearoa Music Awards. More