Sporting and Cultural Awards

Posted on December 01, 2017

Junior Sports Awards and Regional/National Representatives 2017


  • Ermina Tajik Ranked No 1 in NZ Intermediate Women’s compound bow


  • Adriana White Year 9 Girls Athletics Champion AND Junior Girls Football Player of the Year. Adriana is also an Auckland Football U14 representative.
  • Tony Su Year 9 Boys Athletics Champion
  • Caitlin Harley Year 10 Girls Athletics Champion & Junior Girls Cross Country Champion AND Caitlin is also a Pakuranga representative in Cross Country & Athletics for both Auckland and National Champs
  • Dominic Mutti Year 10 Boys Athletics Champion
  • Samadiana Fariz Represented Counties Manukau at the North Island Championships


  • Janice Jiang Auckland U17 senior team representative and U19 national squad member
  • Sophie Li U15 national squad member
  • Esha Varghese, Lilian Wang, Grace Xiong and Koshun Shoji Members of Auckland U15 Representative Team


  • Harry Smith Member of Counties Manukau U15 & U17 team


  • Aakash Prasad Junior Cricketer of the Year & member of Eastern Districts junior team

Cross Country

  • David de Vaal Junior Boys Cross Country Champion
  • Jeremy Burke Intermediate Boys Cross Country Champion


  • Selby Watson Member of North Island Secondary Schools Team & Auckland Women’s Polo team


  • Aaryan Raj Junior Boys Young Player of the Year


  • Henry Wang Auckland U16 & U19 Representative
  • Jarrod Millar and Jessica Huang Other members of Auckland U19 Representative team
  • Tremain Croad and Oscar Cowley-Andrea. Auckland Development Squad


  • Tamika Te Young Auckland Gymnastics Team, NZ Step 7 Vault Champion
  • Marko Neild Auckland Gymsports Squad for Trampolining


  • Sarah Hjorth Junior Girls Player of the Year
  • Mahin Panchia and Luke Holmes. Luke is also the recipient of the Junior Volleyball Cup and is a member of the Auckland Junior Volleyball team. Auckland U15 Representatives

In-Line Hockey

  • William Liu Auckland U14 team
  • Hannah Giles Northern Region &14 mixed team & Junior Women’s Team


  • Niek Visser Under 55kg Bay of Plenty & South Island gold medal winner, Auckland silver medal winner & ranked No. 1 in NZ under 55kg class


  • Aveshan Naidoo Under 60kg Auckland gold medal winner in Team Kata & free sparring & silver medal winner in individual kata.


  • Chloe Bell Junior Netball Cup & member of Counties Manukau U15 Netball team. Chloe is also a member of the Auckland Athletics Relay Team and a member of the U18 Counties Manukau Interprovincial and Auckland teams


  • Aisea Tonga Junior Player of the Year
  • Brandon Breytenbach Auckland East U14 Representative


  • Anna Shimizu Junior Girls Champion
  • Andre Yiu Junior Boys Champion
  • Andre McKay Intermediate Boys Champion

Table Tennis

  • Anthony Zheng Junior Boys Player of the Year


  • Emma-Jane Barclay Junior Girls Champion
  • James Sim Junior Boys Champion

Junior Cultural Awards

  • Nancy Qiang
    Year 9 Speech Contest Winner
  • Tai-Reece Wharekawa-Anderson
    Year 10 Speech Contest Winner
  • Janet Yu
    Special Prize for Art
  • Darsh Chaudhari
    Special Prize for Debating
  • Samuel Willcock
    Special Prize for Drama
  • Alphonse Jing
    Winner of Junior Piano Competition
  • Miles Boermans
    Special Prize for Music & Stage Band Player of the Year