Auckland Aerobics Regional Championships

Posted on August 06, 2019

Macleans College entered 54 competitors in the Auckland Aerobics Regional Competition held at the Macleans College Gymnasium.

Competitors from several Auckland aerobics clubs also competed in the Regionals. It was interesting to compare the scores of the Macleans College student-trained competitors with those from the clubs with adult trainers. Student-trained competitors certainly were the equal of the clubs’ scores, so congratulations to the coaches:

Simone Kruger (Captain) (Hillary House), Mia Bolton (Vice Captain) (Kupe), Alyse Goodyer (Te Kanawa), Caitlin Roper (Mansfield), Bailey Fleming (Kupe) and Lucy Pakenham (Kupe).

Competitors gaining first place as individuals and/or teams:

Jenny Lu (Te Kanawa), Courtney Rimmer (Snell), Mandy Zang (Upham), Jasmin Jones (Rutherford), Isabella Fogarty (Rutherford), Li Hong Chen (Batten), Sophia Lim (Snell), Ruby Allcott (Snell), Bianca Lim (Snell), Maggie Corbett (Te Kanawa), Ency Qiu (Te Kanawa), Sarah Huang (Rutherford), Katie McLeay (Snell), Alex Ferguson (Hillary), Amelia Collins (Snell) and Nyrita Smyth (Snell).   

Competitors gaining second place as individuals and/or teams:      

Jenna Liu (Rutherford) Diya Matta (Snell), Bianca Lim (Snell), Miliya Fisk (Mansfield), Amelia Winstone (Kupe), Grace Huang (Snell), Lyla Van Rooy (Upham), Tatum Bailey (Mansfield), Gabriela Tuzzolo (Te Kanawa), Penny Bodman (Mansfield), Emma Helean (Rutherford), Shanae Ho (Snell), Emma Zhou (Hillary).

Competitors gaining third place as individuals and/or teams:

Emma Zhou (Hillary), Katie McLeay (Snell), Lauren Khoo (Te Kanawa), Emily Ready (Mansfield), Ency Qui (Te Kanawa), Maggie Corbett (Te Kanawa), Aimee Thompson (Te Kanawa), Lucy Dimock (Te Kanawa), Milla Hasselbach (Upham), Katie Kang (Snell), Libby Murray-Brown (Snell), Jessie Brindle (Mansfield) and Isabella Fogarty (Rutherford).