MACLEANS COLLEGE
STUDENT ADVISORY SERVICES
Home
Guidance
Careers
Gateway
STAR
Contact
WELCOME TO THE SAS WEBSITE
This faculty has responsibility for specialist guidance and counselling for students. We work with students individually at all levels across the school.
 
Where to Find Us
Refer to the map below for our location.
 
How to Contact Staff
Student Appointments;

Students can make appointments with staff, either:

Through the Faculty Secretary at the SAS centre before school, interval, lunchtime, or after school.
By leaving a note in the appropriate staff member's post box (inside the front door of the SAS centre).
Parent Appointments;
The staff can be contacted by telephone or e-mail and they are available for appointments with parents between 8.00 am and 3.30 pm during the school weeks. Feel free to phone the school office on 535-2620 ext 857 for a booking.
Staff Responsibilities Email
Ms Milne HOD Guidance and Counselling Sarah.Milne@macleans.school.nz
Mr Healy Guidance and Counselling Jeff.Healy@macleans.school.nz
Ms Chen Guidance and Counselling
Mandarin Speaker
RuiLing.Chen@macleans.school.nz
Mr Coaton Guidance and Counselling Ben.Coaton@macleans.school.nz
Mr Ng International Students Counsellor Gorgan.Ng@macleans.school.nz
Mrs Jones HOD Careers
Career Counsellor
Barbara.Jones@macleans.school.nz
Ms Jamieson Career Counsellor
Suzanne.Jamieson@macleans.school.nz
Mrs Bushe

Career Counsellor
STAR and Gateway

Karen.Bushe@macleans.school.nz
On-Going Support For Past and Present Students
Counselling support agencies that are close to Macleans College -
Sowers Trust – 538 0050
Howick Counselling Services – 533 4453
Pakuranga Counselling Services – 576 4248
Victim Support - 0800 842 846